Engineers first, entrepreneurs second. And vice-versa.

It’s a tie, really. Our passion for finding a better way is what makes us better engineers. It’s why we opened our doors. And it’s still what brings us to work every morning.

Tom Welle

Thomas Welle, PE

Principal

tom.welle@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7992

Apex Board of Directors - CEO
Water Practice Leader

Dain Miller

Dain Miller, PE

Principal

dain.miller@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7982

Apex Board of Directors - COO, Treasurer 
Transportation Practice Leader
Fargo Operations Manager

Mike Berg

Mike Berg, PE

Principal

mike.berg@apexenggroup.com

701-323-3952

Apex Board of Directors
Senior Project Manager - Water

Matt Kinsella

Matthew Kinsella, PE

Associate

matt.kinsella@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7987

Apex Board of Directors - Secretary
Senior Project Manager - Transportation

Jason Gullicks

Jason Gullicks, PE

Associate

jason.gullicks@apexenggroup.com

701-323-3953

Apex Board of Directors

Bismarck Operations Manager
Senior Project Manager - Transportation

Scott Schneider

Scott Schneider, PE, CFM

Associate

scott.schneider@apexenggroup.com

701-264-3926

Dickinson Operations Manager
Senior Project Manager - Water

Jon Pratt

Jon Pratt, PE

Associate

jon.pratt@apexenggroup.com

218-844-2582

Detroit Lakes Operations Manager
Senior Project Manager - Municipal

Karla Olson

Karla Olson, PE

Associate

karla.olson@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7985

Senior Project Manager - Water

Tim Paustian

Timothy Paustian, PE

Associate

tim.paustian@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7991

Senior Project Manager - Water

Seth Lynne

Seth Lynne, PE

Associate

seth.lynne@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7990

Senior Project Manager - Water

Josh Olson

Josh Olson, PE

Associate

josh.olson@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7984

Senior Project Manager - Transportation

Bob Schlieman

Bob Schlieman, PE

Associate

bob.schlieman@apexenggroup.com

218-844-2585

Senior Project Manager - Municipal

Wes Gullicks

Wes Gullicks, PE

Associate

wes.gullicks@apexenggroup.com

701-323-3962

Senior Project Manager - Electrical

John Klien

John Klein, PE

Associate

john.klein@apexenggroup.com

701-323-3961

Senior Project Manager - Electrical

Jonathan Olson, PE

Associate

jon.olson@apexenggroup.com

218-844-2583

Senior Project Manager - Municipal 

Jade Berube, PE

Associate

jade.berube@apexenggroup.com

218-844-2584

Senior Project Manager - Municipal

Derek Anderson, PE

Associate

derek.anderson@apexenggroup.com

701-224-3108

Senior Project Manager - Transportation 

Jennifer Malloy, PE, CFM

Associate

jennifer.malloy@apexenggroup.com

701-323-3967

Senior Project Manager - Water

Brent Muscha, PE

Associate

brent.muscha@apexenggroup.com

701-373-7966

Senior Project Manager - Transportation